2010 AFMXA Ramp Awards winners

Nate Adams wins Lusk Legacy Rider of the Year at 2010 AFMXA Awards.

Updated: December 10, 2010, 1:27 PM ET
By Alyssa Roenigk | ESPN Action Sports

A few hours after watching Nick Dunne, one of the young MOB Syndicate riders he sponsors, take the pro-am division at the second-annual AFMXA Nationals at Pala Raceway, Mike Metzger stepped on stage at the AFMXA Ramp Awards at nearby Pala Casino wearing a long, red wig and fully embracing the 80s hair-metal theme of the evening. He then presented the Legends Award -- which he took home last year -- posthumously to 1999 X Games silver medalist and FMX pioneer Mike Cinqmars, who died unexpectedly ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?