<
>

BMX Pro Nigel Sylvester Stars In FUEL TV's Original Series "Firsthand" Sunday, February 8, 2009 At 8:00pm ET/PT

2/6/2009

Airing Sunday, February 8, at 8:00pm Eastern Time (5:00pm Pacific Time), and re-airing another several times during the week, BMX Pro Nigel Sylvester stars in FUEL TV's signature 30-minute series "Firsthand."

Nigel Sylvester is a perfect example of the American Dream. He started as a kid on a bike and now he's a pro athlete featured on billboards around the world.

In this episode of "Firsthand," we find Nigel taking care of business as a professional bike rider - riding, photo shoots, fashion shoots, film and video parts, meetings and working out the details for his new Nike signature shoe.

Within the rough and underground subculture of street riding, Nigel transcends the mainstream while presenting his own brand of street style - positive, refreshing and exciting. His million-dollar smile, peaceful soul and aggressive bike riding style have made a name for him in BMX.

This "Firsthand" is a high-speed portrait of a kid with a million-dollar smile and a flashy bike riding style.

Upcoming air times for "Firsthand" – Nigel Sylvester
Sunday - 2/8/2009 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT
Sunday - 2/8/2009 11:00 pm ET/ 8:00 pm PT
Monday -2/9/2009 5:00 am ET / 2:00 am PT
Tuesday - 2/10/2009 9:30 pm ET / 6:30 pm PT
Friday - 2/13/2009 6:30 am ET / 3:30 am PT
Friday - 2/13/2009 4:30 pm ET / 1:30 pm PT
Friday - 2/13/2009 7:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm PT