Moto X/Rally year in review photo gallery

4 of 12

X Games Rallycross

Photograph By Christian Brandan/ESPN Images

World Rallycross Championship legend Sebastien Loeb, who won his ninth consecutive WRC title later in the year, dropped in for X Games Los Angeles to school Global RallyCross drivers as he took the gold medal ahead of second-place Ken Block, left, and third-place Brian Deegan, right. Rallycross at X Games was marred by terrifying crashes during practice by Toomas Heikkinen and Marcus Grönholm and a crash in an early heat that ended Travis Pastrana's racing early.