2010 Billabong XXL Awards Night

On Friday April 23 the fraternity of big-wave surfers and their various entourages descended on The Grove in Anaheim, Calif., and while it was Grant "Twiggy" Baker that took home the coveted Ride of the Year honors, there were plenty of other winners. Proving that big-wave surfing is truly an international pursuit, a South African, Brazilian, Australian, Hawaiian, German and Californian all found their way to the podium. Here's the photographic proof, and you can read the story for all the details. (JP Van Swae)