Lou Groza Award semifinalists

Three ACC players were named among the 20 semifinalists for the Lou Groza Award -- Virginia Tech's Chris Hazley, Florida State's Dustin Hopkins, and Duke's Will Snyderwine.

Three finalists will be voted on by all FBS head coaches and sports information directors, along with national, regional and local football writers and others. These finalists will be honored at the Lou Groza Collegiate Place-Kicker Awards Banquet on December 7 in West Palm Beach, Fla. The winner will be announced live on the nationally televised Home Depot ESPNU College Football Awards Show on Dec. 9, 2010.