Print and Go Back ACC [Print without images]

Tuesday, March 5, 2013
NFF CFB HOF candidates announced

By Heather Dinich

The National Football Foundation (NFF) announced today the names of 77 players and five coaches who comprise the 2013 FBS ballot for induction into the College Football Hall of Fame. There are several former players on the list from current ACC schools. Here are their bios, according to the release:
From the release:
The ballot was mailed this week to the more than 12,000 NFF members and current Hall of Famers whose votes will be tabulated and submitted to the NFF’s Honors Court, which deliberates and selects the class. Chaired by Gene Corrigan, a former ACC commissioner and NCAA president, the 14-member NFF Honors Court includes an elite and geographically diverse pool of athletics directors, conference commissioners, Hall of Famers and members of the media. The FBS Hall of Fame class will be announced live in New York City during a noon news conference on May 7.