Sources: Roethlisberger out 4-6 games

April, 21, 2010
4/21/10
10:40
AM ET
As the Pittsburgh Steelers await official word from the NFL on quarterback Ben Roethlisberger, ESPN's Chris Mortensen and Adam Schefter are reporting the suspension will be four to six games.

The suspension will contain conditions that will allow it to be reduced based on Roethlisberger's behavior and compliance with clinical evaluators.

Mortensen on "SportsCenter" Wednesday morning addressed the possibility the Steelers would look to trade Roethlisberger. "I would say highly, highly unlikely," Mortensen said.

A look at the Steelers' schedule:

Steelers Regular Season Schedule (All times Eastern)
Week 1: Sunday, Sep. 12, Atlanta, 1:00 PM
Week 2: Sunday, Sep. 19, at Tennessee, 1:00 PM
Week 3: Sunday, Sep. 26, at Tampa Bay, 1:00 PM
Week 4: Sunday, Oct. 3, Baltimore, 1:00 PM
Week 5: BYE
Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 17, Cleveland, 1:00 PM
Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 24, at Miami, 1:00 PM
Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 31, at New Orleans, 8:20 PM
Week 9: Monday, Nov. 8, at Cincinnati, 8:30 PM
Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 14, New England, 8:20 PM
Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 21, Oakland, 1:00 PM
Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 28, at Buffalo, 1:00 PM
Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 5, at Baltimore, 8:20 PM
Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 12, Cincinnati, 1:00 PM
Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 19, NY Jets, 4:15 PM
Week 16: Thursday, Dec. 23, Carolina, 8:20 PM
Week 17: Sunday, Jan. 2, at Cleveland, 1:00 PM

James Walker | email

ESPN Miami Dolphins reporter

SPONSORED HEADLINES

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

Insider