Bengals post first depth chart of camp

CINCINNATI -- In a preseason news release that was distributed to media Saturday, the Cincinnati Bengals issued their first depth chart of the season.

It comes ahead of Thursday's preseason opener at Kansas City. As you will see, there aren't any surprises. But here are the highlights:

Here's the full two-deep (starter listed first):



Andy Dalton

Jason Campbell

Running Back

Giovani Bernard

BenJarvus Green-Ellis

H-back/Tight End/Fullback

Tyler Eifert (TE)

Orson Charles (H-back)

Tight End

Jermaine Gresham

Alex Smith


A.J. Green

Mohamed Sanu


Marvin Jones

Brandon Tate

Left Offensive Tackle

Andrew Whitworth

Marshall Newhouse

Left Offensive Guard

Clint Boling

Mike Pollak


Russell Bodine

Trevor Robinson

Right Offensive Guard

Kevin Zeitler

T.J. Johnson

Right Offensive Tackle

Andre Smith

Will Svitek


Left Defensive End

Carlos Dunlap

Margus Hunt

Right Defensive End

Wallace Gilberry

Robert Geathers

Nose Tackle

Domata Peko

Brandon Thompson

Defensive Tackle

Geno Atkins

Devon Still

"Sam" Linebacker

Emmanuel Lamur

Jayson DiManche

"Mike" Linebacker

Rey Maualuga

Vincent Rey

"Will" Linebacker

Vontaze Burfict

Sean Porter

Left Cornerback

Terence Newman

Dre Kirkpatrick

Right Cornerback

Leon Hall

Adam Jones

Strong Safety

George Iloka

Shawn Williams

Free Safety

Reggie Nelson

Taylor Mays



Mike Nugent

Quinn Sharp


Kevin Huber


Kevin Huber

Long Snapper

Clark Harris

Punt Returner

Brandon Tate

Adam Jones

Kick Returner

Brandon Tate

Dane Sanzenbacher