Leach, Scobee win Pro Bowl fan vote

Final fan vote results for the Pro Bowl are in. They count as one-third towards the final determinations, with coaches and player ballots also counting one-third.

Congrats to everyone on this list, but particularly to Josh Scobee and Vonta Leach, who made late pushes to finish No. 1 at kicker and fullback, respectively. It’s largely a popularity contest, so for a blocking fullback to beat out a guy that carries the ball is an especially big deal.

Quarterback: 1) Tom Brady; 2) Peyton Manning; 3) Philip Rivers; 4) David Garrard

Running back: 1) Arian Foster; 2) Maurice Jones-Drew; 3) Peyton Hillis; 4) Chris Johnson

Wide receiver: 1) Andre Johnson; 2) Reggie Wayne

Fullback: 1) Vonta Leach; 2) Mike Tolbert; 3) Le’Ron McClain; 4) Greg Jones

Tight end: 1) Antonio Gates; 2) Marcedes Lewis

Center: 1) Jeff Saturday

Free safety: 1) Ed Reed; 2) Patrick Chung; 3) Ryan Clark; 4) Antoine Bethea

Kicker: 1) Josh Scobee; 2) Billy Cundiff; 3) Sebastian Janikowski; 4) Adam Vinatieri

Punter: 1) Sam Koch; 2) Shane Lechler; 3) Zoltan Mesko; 4) Pat McAfee