Jags ink seven to practice squad

Posted by ESPN.com's Paul Kuharsky

The Jacksonville Jaguars have signed seven players who were with them in the preseason to their practice squad:

Chris Brown, TE, Tennessee
Mkristo Bruce, DE, Washington State
Andrew Carnahan, OT, Arizona State
Charles Davis, TE, Purdue
Isaiah Gardner, DB, Maryland
Drew Miller, C/G, Florida
Rashod Moulton, DB, Fort Valley State

Bruce is a good story. He was told when he was brought in he'd last only as long as Derrick Harvey went unsigned. But he played well and made a mark. He was hardly the last man on the roster by the time Harvey signed and now gets a chance to continue to work for the Jags.