Print and Go Back AFC South [Print without images]

Thursday, January 5, 2012
Texans show up big on PFF All Pro Team

By Paul Kuharsky

Pro Football Focus has become a player in rating players. Today they’ve revealed their 2011 All Pro teams.

The AFC South made a pretty good showing, considering it has just one playoff team and two of the worst teams in the league.

Here’s who made it:

First Team
Running back: Maurice Jones-Drew, Jaguars

Center: Chris Myers, Texans

4-3 Outside linebacker: Daryl Smith, Jaguars

Cornerback: Johnathan Joseph, Texans

Slot cornerback: Cortland Finnegan, Titans
Second Team
Left tackle: Duane Brown, Texans

3-4 Defensive ends: J.J. Watt, Texans

3-4 Inside linebacker: Brian Cushing, Texans

PFF has loved Smith for a while, and does a nice job being on breakout guys on time, as is the case with Myers, Brown and Watt.