The AFC West fans have spoken

Posted by ESPN.com's Bill Williamson

The AFC West was well represented in the final fan Pro Bowl voting. The fan voting represents a third of the final tally with player and coaches votes accounting for the other two thirds of the voting. Players and coaches vote this week. The Pro Bowl teams will be announced Tuesday afternoon.

Here is a look at the players from the AFC West who won the fan voting:

Wide receiver, Denver Broncos, Brandon Marshall
Was it deserving?
Sure, a bit surprising but deserving. In his third season, Marshall has clearly caught the attention of fans around the league -- barely. He beat New England's Randy Moss by 18 votes. Marshall has 83 catches for 1,033 yards. He deserves to go to Hawaii.

Tight end, Kansas City Chiefs, Tony Gonzalez
Was it deserving?
Absolutely. Gonzalez is having a brilliant season. Although the Chiefs are struggling, Gonzalez continues to play hard.

Cornerback, Denver Broncos, Champ Bailey
Was it deserving?
No. Bailey is a lock for the Hall of Fame but he has missed the past six games with a torn groin. He just hasn't been on the field enough this season to go to the Pro Bowl.

Punter, Oakland Raiders, Shane Lechler
Was it deserving?
Sure. He is still a standout.

Retuner, San Diego Chargers, Darren Sproles
Was it deserving?
Probably not. He is a star and a game breaker but the Jets' Leon Washington is having a big season, too.