AFC West Pro Bowl voting update

December, 21, 2011
The NFL has released the final results of the fan portion of the Pro Bowl voting process. The fan vote makes up a third of the process along with players and coaches votes.

The following is a look at the AFC West players who finished in the top five of the AFC fan vote. Voting ends next week and the team will be announced Dec. 27:


Third place: Tim Tebow, Denver

Running back

Fourth place: Darren McFadden, Oakland

Fifth place: Willis McGahee, Denver


Second place: Jacob Hester, San Diego

Third place: Marcel Reece, Oakland

Wide Receiver

Fourth place: Vincent Jackson, San Diego

Tight end

Fourth place: Antonio Gates, San Diego

Defensive end

Third place: Elvis Dumervil, Denver

Defensive tackle

Second place: Richard Seymour, Oakland

Fifth place: Tommy Kelly, Oakland

Outside linebacker

Second place: Von Miller, Denver

Fifth place: Tamba Hali, Kansas City


Third place: Brandon Flowers, Kansas City

Fourth place: Champ Bailey, Denver

Strong safety

Third place: Brian Dawkins, Denver

Fourth place: Tyvon Branch, Oakland

Free safety

Second place: Eric Weddle, San Diego


First place: Sebastian Janikowski, Oakland

Fourth place: Matt Prater, Denver


First place: Shane Lechler, Oakland

Second place: Britton Colquitt, Denver

Kick returner

Fourth place: Jacoby Ford, Oakland

Fifth place: Javier Arenas, Kansas City

Special Teamer

Fourth place: Rock Cartwright, Oakland

If a position wasn’t listed, no player in the division was in the top five.

Bill Williamson | email

ESPN Oakland Raiders reporter



You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?