'Madden' cover voting begins

March, 7, 2012
EA Sports and ESPN are partnering for the second straight season to let fans decide on who will be the "Madden NFL 13" cover player.

There are 64 eligible players. In the first round, players from the same team will compete in a play-in round. The competition starts Wednesday as fans can vote on the SportsNation Facebook page. The winners of the play-in round will be announced March 21. The next round’s voting will then begin.

In addition to the SportsNation Facebook page, fans will be able to vote in the play-in round through widgets embedded on blogs, websites and more.

Here are the AFC West play-in round matchups:

Denver: Von Miller vs. Tim Tebow

Kansas City: Dwayne Bowe vs. Derrick Johnson

Oakland: Sebastian Janikowski vs. Shane Lechler

San Diego: Antonio Gates vs. Philip Rivers

Bill Williamson | email

ESPN Oakland Raiders reporter



You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?