Print and Go Back AFC West [Print without images]

Tuesday, November 25, 2008
AFC West well represented in Hall semifinalist list

By Bill Williamson

Posted by's Bill Williamson

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced its 25 semifinalists for enshrinement in 2009. The vote will be in February. Six players who spent a significant part of their career in the AFC West are among the 25 finalists.

Here they are:

Terrell Davis, RB: 1995-2001 Denver Broncos.

Ray Guy, P: 1973-1986 Oakland/Los Angeles Raiders.

Lester Hayes, CB: 1977-1986 Oakland/Los Angeles Raiders

Derrick Thomas, LB: 1989-1999 Kansas City Chiefs

Ken Stabler, QB: 1970-79 Oakland Raiders; 1980-1981 Houston Oilers; 1982-1984 New Orleans Saints.

Shannon Sharpe, TE: 1990-99, 2002-03 Denver Broncos,; 2000-01 Baltimore Ravens

Meanwhile, it is being reported that Denver is on the verge of signing former San Diego fullback Andrew Pinnock. He was set to be San Diego's starting fullback this year but he had a knee injury and was beaten out by rookie Mike Tolbert.