Print and Go Back ESPN.com: AFC West [Print without images]

Friday, November 1, 2013
Chiefs-Broncos too good not to be flexed

By Adam Teicher

KANSAS CITY, Mo. -- The Kansas City Chiefs game on Nov. 17 against the Broncos in Denver has been flexed to Sunday night. The game will start at 8:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. CT and be shown on NBC instead of CBS.

File this one under "Duh." It's only the game of the season, to be surpassed (maybe) by the rematch on Dec. 1 at Arrowhead Stadium. That game is still scheduled for noon, but look for kickoff time to be switched to 4:25 p.m. ET/3:25 p.m. CT.

The Chiefs have other possibilities to be flexed to Sunday night later in the season. Prime candidates include the Dec. 22 game against the Indianapolis Colts at Arrowhead and the Dec. 29 game against the Chargers in San Diego.