Print and Go Back AFC West [Print without images]

Tuesday, December 1, 2009
AFC West Pro Bowl voting update

By Bill Williamson

The NFL has released an update on the fan portion of the Pro Bowl voting process. The fan vote makes up a third of the process along with players' and coaches' votes.

The following is a look at the AFC West players who are currently in the top five at their positions in the fan vote:

Quarterback: Philip Rivers, San Diego, fifth place.

Running back: LaDainian Tomlinson, fifth place.

Tight end: Antonio Gates, San Diego, second place; Zach Miller, Oakland, fifth place.

Fullback: Jacob Hester, San Diego, second place.

Defensive end: Richard Seymour, Oakland, fourth place.

Outside linebacker: Elvis Dumervil, Denver, second place.

Inside linebacker: D.J. Williams, Denver, fifth place.

Cornerback: Champ Bailey, Denver, first place; Nnamdi Asomugha, Oakland, second place; Antonio Cromartie, San Diego, third place.

Strong safety: Brian Dawkins, Denver, second place.

Kick returner: Darren Sproles, San Diego, first place; Eddie Royal, Denver, third place.

Kicker: Nate Kaeding, San Diego, third place; Sebastian Janikowski, Oakland, fifth place.

Punter: Shane Lechler, Oakland, first place; Mike Scifres, San Diego, fourth place.

Special teams: Kassim Osgood, fourth place, San Diego.