Big 12 media day attendees announced

Posted by ESPN.com's Tim Griffin

Media days for the Big 12 start Monday in Kansas City. The conference released its preliminary list of players who are scheduled to appear. Here's a list of each school and their players who are slated to attend.

  • Monday: Missouri -- QB Chase Daniel, WR Jeremy Maclin, S William Moore, TE Chase Coffman; Nebraska -- QB Joe Ganz, OL Matt Slauson, DE Barry Turner; Texas A&M -- OL Travis Schneider, DB Devin Gregg, DB Jordan Pugh; Texas Tech -- IR Eric Morris, S Daniel Charbonnet, DB Jamar Wall

  • Tuesday: Colorado -- DT George Hypolite, S Ryan Walters, C Daniel Sanders; Kansas -- LB Mike Rivera, QB Todd Reesing, S Darrell Stuckey; Kansas State -- QB Josh Freeman, DE Ian Campbell, S Chris Carney; Oklahoma State -- QB Zac Robinson, LB Andre Sexton, S Ricky Price

  • Wednesday: Baylor -- DT Vincent Rhodes, T Jason Smith, IR Thomas White; Iowa State -- DE Kurtis Taylor, LB Jesse Smith, RB Jason Scales; Oklahoma -- C Jon Cooper, DB Nic Harris, WR Manual Johnson; Texas -- QB Colt McCoy, WR Quan Cosby, DE Brian Orakpo

Among the more notable absences will include defending Biletnikoff Award winner Michael Crabtree of Texas Tech, QB Graham Harrell of Texas Tech, QB Sam Bradford of Oklahoma, TE Jermaine Gresham of Oklahoma, G Duke Robinson of Oklahoma, G Louis Vasquez of Texas Tech, RB Marlon Lucky of Nebraska and KR Deon Murphy of Kansas State.