Mizzou TE Egnew a Mackey finalist

Missouri tight end Michael Egnew was named one of three finalists for the Mackey Award, given annually to college football's top tight end.

Lance Kendricks of Wisconsin and D.J. Williams of Arkansas join him on the list.

Egnew leads all tight ends with 78 receptions and 663 receiving yards and caught a game-high seven passes for 77 yards in Missouri's 14-0 win over Iowa State on Saturday. That included a first-quarter touchdown catch.

Egnew is Missouri's third Mackey Award finalist in four years, after Martin Rucker was a finalist in 2007 and Chase Coffman won the award in 2008.