Two Big 12 LBs are Butkus semifinalists

The Butkus Award, given annually to college football's top linebacker, has released its list of 12 semifinalists, and two players from the Big 12 cracked the list.

  • Travis Lewis, Oklahoma

  • Keenan Robinson, Texas

Texas A&M's Von Miller won the award last year.

Odd selections from the committee out of the Big 12, though. From what I've seen, Texas' Emmanuel Acho has been more impressive than Robinson.

The same is true of Texas A&M's Sean Porter and Kansas State's Arthur Brown.

Alas, the deed is done.

Lewis and Robinson were both 2010 semifinalists.