The media's 2011 All-Big 12 team, awards

December, 8, 2011
Here's how a panel of local media voted for this year's All-Big 12 team and awards.

The coaches' team and awards were released on Wednesday.

My All-Big 12 team will be on the blog on Friday.

Offensive player of the year: Robert Griffin III, Baylor
Defensive player of the year: Frank Alexander, Oklahoma
Offensive newcomer of the year: Malcolm Brown, Texas
Defensive newcomer of the year: Arthur Brown, Kansas State
Coach of the year: Bill Snyder, Kansas State

All-Big 12 First Team


QB: Robert Griffin III, Baylor
All-purpose: Collin Klein, QB, Kansas State
RB: Joseph Randle, Oklahoma State
RB: Henry Josey, Missouri
FB: Trey Millard, Oklahoma
WR: Kendall Wright, Baylor
WR: Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma State
TE: Michael Egnew, Missouri
C: Grant Garner, Oklahoma State
OL: Kelechi Osemele, Iowa State
OL: Levy Adcock, Oklahoma State
OL: Gabe Ikard, Oklahoma
OL: Luke Joeckel, Texas A&M


DL: Dominique Hamilton, Missouri
DL: Frank Alexander, Oklahoma
DL: Alex Okafor, Texas
DL: Jamie Blatnick, Oklahoma State
LB: Arthur Brown, Kansas State
LB: Jake Knott, Iowa State
LB: Emmanuel Acho, Texas
LB: Sean Porter, Texas A&M
DB: Jamell Fleming, Oklahoma
DB: Carrington Byndom, Texas
DB: Brodrick Brown, Oklahoma State
DB: E.J. Gaines, Missouri


P: Quinn Sharp, Oklahoma State
PK: Randy Bullock, Texas A&M

All-Big 12 Second Team


QB: Brandon Weeden, Oklahoma State
All-purpose: Tyler Lockett, WR/KR, Kansas State
RB: Terrance Ganaway, Baylor
RB: Cyrus Gray, Texas A&M
WR: Ryan Broyles, Oklahoma
WR: Ryan Swope, Texas A&M
TE: James Hanna, Oklahoma (tie)
TE: Adam James, Texas Tech
C: Philip Blake, Baylor
OL: Clyde Aufner, Kansas State
OL: David Snow, Texas
OL: LaAdrian Waddle, Texas Tech
OL: Austin Wuebbels, Missouri


DL: Jackson Jeffcoat, Texas
DL: Ronnell Lewis, Oklahoma
DL: Kheeston Randall, Texas
DL: Jacquies Smith, Missouri
LB: Steven Johnson, Kansas
LB: A.J. Klein, Iowa State
LB: Travis Lewis, Oklahoma
LB: Luke Lambert, Missouri
DB: Justin Gilbert, Oklahoma State
DB: Leonard Johnson, Iowa State
DB: Nigel Malone, Kansas State
DB: Markelle Martin, Oklahoma State


P: Trey Barrow, Missouri
PK: Justin Tucker, Texas



You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?