Baylor's McCaw nominated as top AD

Baylor athletic director Ian McCaw is among five nominees for Athletic Director of the Year in the SportsBusiness Journal's Sports Business Awards.

McCaw is joined by Temple's Bill Bradshaw, Michigan's Dave Brandon, Michigan State's Mark Hollis and Arkansas' Jeff Long.

Under McCaw, Baylor is one of just five athletic departments (Florida, Michigan State, Ohio, NC State) with a bowl win and a Sweet 16 appearance in the 2011-12 school year.

Baylor's football, men's basketball and women's basketball teams also won a combined 40 consecutive games from November to January.

The women's team is currently the top seed in the NCAA tournament and with its first national title since 2005, could be the first team to ever go 40-0 in a season.

Texas' DeLoss Dodds won the award last year.