Big 12 names 2012 All-Big 12 team

The Big 12 handed out its annual awards earlier today, and also named its All-Big 12 team.

You can see who was second-team All-Big 12 and who the honorable mentions were here, but here's who cracked the first team.


QB: Collin Klein, Kansas State

RB: Joseph Randle, Oklahoma State (unanimous selection)

RB: John Hubert, Kansas State

FB: Trey Millard, Oklahoma

WR: Stedman Bailey, West Virginia

WR: Terrance Williams, Baylor

WR: Tavon Austin, West Virginia

TE: Travis Tannahill, Kansas State

OL: Cyril Richardson, Baylor

OL: Cornelius Lucas, Kansas State

OL: Gabe Ikard, Oklahoma (unanimous selection)

OL: Lane Taylor, Oklahoma State (unanimous selection)

OL: LaAdrian Waddle, Texas Tech


DL: Jake McDonough, Iowa State

DL: Meshak Williams, Kansas State

DL: Calvin Barnett, Oklahoma State

DL: Devonte Fields, TCU

DL: Alex Okafor, Texas

DL: Stansly Maponga, TCU

LB: A.J. Klein, Iowa State

LB: Arthur Brown, Kansas State (unanimous selection)

LB: Jake Knott, Iowa State

DB: Aaron Colvin, Oklahoma

DB: Jason Verrett, TCU

DB: Kenny Vaccaro, Texas

DB: Tony Jefferson, Oklahoma

DB: Ty Zimmerman, Kansas State


PK: Quinn Sharp, Oklahoma State

P: Quinn Sharp, Oklahoma State

KR: Tavon Austin, West Virginia

PR: Tavon Austin, West Virginia