Three from Big 12 on Rimington watch list

Three Big 12 centers are up for the Rimington Trophy as the nation's top center. The trophy committee released its award watch list on Tuesday morning. Here are the players in the mix from the Big 12.

Good set of centers there. I'm a little surprised Iowa State's Tom Farniok did not get some love, but players not on the preseason watch list are still eligible to win the award.

Ikard definitely has the best chance of that bunch to win the trophy, but he's so versatile, an injury or two might mean a position change. Ikard has played all over the place for the Sooners.

No Big 12 player has won the award since another Dominic, Nebraska's Dominic Raiola, won the inaugural award back in 2000.

TCU's Jake Kirkpatrick won the award in 2010, and West Virginia's Dan Mozes won it in 2006.