McCoy among three O'Brien finalists announced

November, 23, 2009
Texas quarterback Colt McCoy was among three finalists announced for the Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award.

McCoy was joined by Florida's Tim Tebow and Houston's Case Keenum among the finalists for the award given to the nation's top quarterback.

The 2009 O'Brien Winner will be announced live on The Home Depot ESPNU College Football Awards Show on Dec. 10 at 7 p.m. ET on ESPN. The winner will be honored at the 33rd Annual Davey O'Brien Awards Dinner held at The Fort Worth Club next Feb. 15 in Fort Worth, Texas.

Five former Big 12 players have been honored six times since the conference began play in 1996: Two-time honoree Jason White of Oklahoma (2003, 2004), Kansas State's Michael Bishop (1998), Nebraska's Eric Crouch (2001), Texas' Vince Young (2005) and Oklahoma's Sam Bradford (2008).



You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?