Six Big 12 schools represented in Senior Bowl

Both teams in Saturday's Senior Bowl will feature Big 12 players, according to the most recent rosters that have been posted for the game.

It's a little interesting because teams members from Oklahoma will be on the North team and those from Oklahoma State will be on the South. I guess the game officials didn't consult an atlas, considering that Norman is south of Stillwater on the Oklahoma map.

But whatever. The game, which will be played at 4 p.m. ET on Saturday and shown on NFL Network, annually showcases the top senior players from across the country. Ten Big 12 players from six conference schools will be able to show their stuff to an assembled group of NFL scouts during workouts this week before Saturday's game.

Here's a look at Big 12 players who will be participating.

North roster


WR Danario Alexander

LB Sean Weatherspoon


DB Larry Asante

LB Phillip Dillard


RB Chris Brown

South roster


C J.D. Walton

Oklahoma State

CB Perrish Cox

QB Zac Robinson


DT Lamarr Houston

LB Roddrick Muckelroy