Print and Go Back Big 12 [Print without images]

Monday, May 24, 2010
Big 12 puts five on Rimington Watch List

By staff

The watch list for the Rimington Award has been released, and five from the Big 12 made the cut.

The award is given annually to the nation's top center and is named after former Nebraska star Dave Rimington.

Of the 11 winners in the 10-year history of the award, no school has won twice, but the last Big 12 player to take home the honor was Nebraska's Dominic Raiola in 2000, the first year the award was given.

All five players on the watch list for 2010 hail from the North division.

Here's who to watch for this season:

Quick note: Of the 37 players on the list, 11 have last names that begin with the letter "B." What's up with that?