OU, OSU players pack media's preseason All-Big 12 team

Posted by ESPN.com's Tim Griffin

Eight Oklahoma players and five more selections from Oklahoma State highlight the media's preseason All-Big 12 team released today by the conference.

The team has a decidedly South Division bent, with 21 of the 26 selections coming from South Division teams.

Four players represent Texas, three from Baylor, two apiece from Kansas and Nebraska and one choice each from Texas Tech and Missouri round out the squad.

Oklahoma quarterback and returning Heisman Trophy winner Sam Bradford was selected as the conference's offensive player of the year and Nebraska defensive tackle Ndamukong Suh was picked as the Big 12's defensive player of the year. Baylor defensive tackle Phil Taylor was selected as the conference's newcomer of the year.

The team was selected in advance of the conference's media days, which begin Monday in Irving, Texas.

Here's a look at the All-Big 12 team picked by media members.


  • WR Dez Bryant, Oklahoma State

  • TE Jermaine Gresham, Oklahoma

  • OL Russell Okung, Oklahoma State

  • OL Trent Williams, Oklahoma

  • C Chris Hall, Texas

  • OL Adam Ulatoski, Texas

  • OL Brandon Carter, Texas Tech

  • WR Dezmon Briscoe, Kansas

  • QB Sam Bradford, Oklahoma

  • RB Kendall Hunter, Oklahoma State

  • RB DeMarco Murray, Oklahoma

  • PK Alex Henery, Nebraska

  • KR Perrish Cox, Oklahoma State


  • DL Ndamukong Suh, Nebraska

  • DL Gerald McCoy, Oklahoma

  • DL Jeremy Beal, Oklahoma

  • DL Sergio Kindle, Texas

  • LB Sean Weatherspoon, Missouri

  • LB Joe Pawelek, Baylor

  • LB Travis Lewis, Oklahoma

  • DB Darrell Stuckey, Kansas

  • DB Jordan Lake, Baylor

  • DB Dominique Franks, Oklahoma

  • DB Earl Thomas, Texas

  • P Derek Epperson, Baylor

  • PR Dez Bryant, Oklahoma State