Three players win Big Ten Medals of Honor

Posted by ESPN.com's Adam Rittenberg

The Big Ten has announced its 2009 Medal of Honor winners, presented to graduating seniors who stand out in both athletics and academics. The list includes three football players: Indiana kicker Austin Starr, Northwestern wide receiver Eric Peterman and Ohio State wide receiver Brian Robiskie.

Peterman and Starr both were also Big Ten Sportsmanship Award honorees for their sports this academic year, and Peterman was among the 22 winners of the league's Outstanding Sportsmanship Award.

Robiskie was one of four Medal of Honor recipients to play for a team that won a Big Ten championship this year.