No. 1 seed Ohio State moves on

No. 1 seeds never lose on the first day of the men's basketball tournament, and the top seed in our Big Ten Champions Tournament has safely and easily moved onto the next round.

The 2002 Ohio State Buckeyes — the only undefeated, undisputed national champion in our eight-team field — squashed the 2007 version of the Buckeyes with 84 percent of your votes.

No big surprise here, as that 2002 team always found a way to win. Things will get tougher for those Buckeyes as we move forward in the tournament.