Michigan's Graham a Hendricks finalist

The Big Ten is largely absent from the national awards race this year, but Michigan has several players still alive for honors.

In addition to punter Zoltan Mesko, a finalist for the Ray Guy Award, the Wolverines will be rooting for defensive end Brandon Graham, named a finalist for the Ted Hendricks Award on Wednesday.

Graham, who leads the nation in tackles for loss (26) and ranks 15th in sacks (10.5), is one of seven finalists for the award. The others are: Jeremy Beal (Oklahoma), Jerry Hughes (TCU), Sergio Kindle (Texas), Von Miller (Texas A&M), Derrick Morgan (Georgia Tech) and Greg Romeus (Pittsburgh). Michigan's LaMarr Woodley won the Hendricks Award in 2006.

Graham was an absolute beast on both defense and special teams for Michigan, recording two forced fumbles, a fumble recovery, two blocked punts and a touchdown return of a blocked punt. He recorded at least one sack in seven of his final eight games.

The Hendricks Award winner will be announced Dec. 9.