Robiskie, McDonald finalists for Draddy Trophy

Posted by ESPN.com's Adam Rittenberg

The National Football Foundation announced its 2008 National Scholar-Athlete winners today, and two Big Ten players made the class of 15.

Ohio State senior wide receiver Brian Robiskie and Illinois senior center Ryan McDonald were selected for their success on the field, in the classroom and in the community. Both Robiskie and McDonald also have been named as finalists for the Draddy Trophy, known as the "Academic Heisman" and going to the nation's top scholar athlete. The winner receives a $25,000 post-graduate scholarship.

Robiskie holds a 3.54 GPA in marketing at Ohio State and has made the Dean's List five times at the school. McDonald carries a 3.81 GPA in aerospace engineering at Illinois and made the Dean's List or better in every semester of his college career.

Here's the complete class of scholar-athlete winners and Draddy Trophy finalists.

  • Andrew Berry, CB, Harvard University

  • Ryan Berry, QB, South Dakota State University

  • Chase Daniel, QB, University of Missouri

  • Brian Freeman, OT, Carnegie Mellon University

  • Casey Gerald, CB, Yale University

  • Graham Harrell, QB, Texas Tech University

  • Quin Harris, LB, Louisiana Tech University

  • Jeff Horinek, LB, Colorado State University

  • Ryan Kees, DE, St. Cloud State University (Minn.)

  • Alex Mack, C, University of California (Berkeley)

  • Ryan McDonald, OL, University of Illinois

  • Greg Micheli, QB, Mount Union College (Ohio)

  • Darryl Richard, DT, Georgia Tech

  • Brian Robiskie, WR, Ohio State University

  • Louie Sakoda, P/K, University of Utah