Shrine Game to feature 11 BT players

The Big Ten once again will be well represented at the East-West Shrine Game, which will take place Jan. 23 at, gulp, Citrus Bowl Stadium in Orlando. I'm not sure I'd risk my $5 knees on that joke of a field, so here's hoping the players stay injury free.

The Big Ten has 11 players on the East team, and they are:

  • Rodger Saffold, OT, Indiana

  • Kyle Calloway, OT, Iowa

  • Blair White, WR, Michigan State

  • Mike Kafka, QB, Northwestern

  • Sherrick McManis, CB, Northwestern

  • Jim Cordle, OL, Ohio State

  • Doug Worthington, DT, Ohio State

  • Jeremy Boone, P, Penn State

  • Andrew Quarless, TE, Penn State

  • Mike Neal, DT, Purdue

  • O'Brien Schofield, DE, Wisconsin

It's important to note that Cordle is listed as a center and Schofield as an outside linebacker on the Shrine Game's official roster. Those are the spots where they are auditioning for the next level.