Print and Go Back Big Ten [Print without images]

Tuesday, March 23, 2010
HOF ballot includes 19 from Big Ten

By staff

I just realized that during my brief foray into Big Ten hoops, I forgot to post the complete list of candidates on the 2010 College Football Hall of Fame ballot. My bad.

Not surprisingly, the Big Ten is well represented with 16 former players and three former head coaches. The league has five players on the ballot for the first time -- Iowa tight end Marv Cook, Michigan tackle Jumbo Elliott, Illinois defensive tackle Moe Gardner, Ohio State running back Eddie George and Penn State guard Steve Wisniewski -- as well as one former coach, Wisconsin's Barry Alvarez. The ballot also includes two former Heisman Trophy winners from the Big Ten: Michigan's Desmond Howard and Ohio State's Eddie George.

Nine of the 11 conference schools are represented (Minnesota and Northwestern don't have candidates this year).

Check out the full ballot, and here's the Big Ten contingent: