DCL softball All-Stars announced

Keith Mangan of Bedford High this morning passed along the softball All-Star teams for the Dual County League.

The DCL's All-Star Game will be played Monday at Weston High School in a 6:30 p.m. start.

Athletic directors, coaches and administrators are encouraged to send league All-Star lists to editors Scott Barboza at sbarboza@espnboston.com or Brendan Hall at bhall@espnboston.com.

Large School Division:

Player of the Year - Sarah Ropiak, Acton-Boxborough


Sarah Ropiak, Acton-Boxborough

Maddie Hatch, Acton-Boxborough

Nicole Geoffrion, Acton-Boxborough

Hannah Graney, Acton-Boxborough

Lindsay Chen, Acton-Boxborough

Courtney Hoban, Boston Latin

Mary DeMoura, Boston Latin

Mallory O’Brien, Boston Latin

Paige Mulry, Boston Latin

Andrea Epstein, Newton South

Annie McDonald Schwartz, Newton South

Joy Lang, Newton South

Erin Deneen, Lincoln-Sudbury

Becca Ryan, Lincoln-Sudbury

Taylor Galland, Lincoln-Sudbury

Christie Raymond, Westford Academy

Small School Division:

Player of the Year - Galen Kerr, Concord-Carlisle


Abby Bruins, Concord-Carlisle

Galen Kerr, Concord-Carlisle

Ali Colleran, Concord-Carlisle

Angela DeBruzzi, Concord-Carlisle

Ali DellaVolpe, Concord-Carlisle

Marina Boebel, Bedford

Emily Medwar, Bedford

Marissa Cammarano, Bedford

Katie Gildea, Bedford

Miranda Skurla, Bedford

Natasha Arsenaue, Waltham

Marlene Sullivan, Waltham

Taylor Scafidi, Waltham

Paige Hovsepian, Waltham

Kristen Welby, Weston

Ariana Vasaquez, Weston

Nichole Bell, Wayland

Olivia Shaw, Wayland

Melanie Barber, Wayland