Bay State boys' lacrosse All-Stars announced

May, 28, 2012
The Bay State Conference has announced its 2012 boys' lacrosse All-Star teams.

Here's the list, per Wellesley head coach Rocky Batty:

1st Team
Connor Darcey, Wellesley, Goalie * MVP
Lucas Davis, Needham, Goalie
Daniel Elfman, Wellesley, Defense
Nate Menninger, Newton North, Defense
Jake Shearman, Newton North, Defense
Danny Kavanaugh, Needham, Defense
Russ Ollis, Walpole, Defense
Ryan Quinn, Newton North, Midfield
Joe Igoe, Framingham, Midfield
Mike Stearns, Framingham, Midfield
Andrew Alty, Norwood, Midfield
Tim Parlato, Needham, Midfield
Mark Riley, Needham, Midfield
Oliver Saffery, Wellesley, Midfield
Ryan Cassidy, Wellesley, LSM
Sam Burrington, Brookline, LSM
Matt Kustra, Natick, LSM
Joey Mariano, Newton North, Attack
Emmett McNamara, Norwood, Attack
Nico Panepinto, Needham, Attack
Jamie McGill, Needham, Attack
Peter Crane, Wellesley, Attack

2nd Team
Brendan Moran, Framingham, Goalie
Doug Dube, Natick, Goalie
Thomas Corcoran, Walpole, Defense
Brendan Altieri, Norwood, Defense
Cole Bouley, Wellesley, Defense
Mike Vespa, Needham, Defense
Ben Howard, Newton North, Defense
Justin Nee, Dedham, Midfield
Brian Higgins, Milton, Midfield
Ryan McNeil, Weymouth, Midfield
Troy Tenaglia, Braintree, Attack
Jason Lee, Brookline, Attack

Scott Barboza

Scott Barboza joined as a high schools editor/reporter in May 2010. He spent the previous three seasons working in the New England Patriots media relations department after a stint at the Taunton Daily Gazette, where he covered everything from Little League baseball to the Boston Red Sox.



You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?