Medford Hall of Fame announces Class of 2012

The Medford High School Mustang Hall of Fame has announced its 2012 class. Here's the press release:

They’ve been selected and now they’ll be inducted. The Medford High School Mustang Hall of Fame Executive Board is pleased to announce the Mustang Hall of Fame Class of 2012. They are:

James “Allie” McCormack, Class of 1972, Cross Country, Basketball, Outdoor Track, Soccer

Robert “Bobby” Moore, Class of 1973, Football, Indoor Track

Sean Griffin, Class of 1994, Cross County, Outdoor Track, Indoor Track

Heidi Cushing (Candelario),Class of 1995, Soccer, Tennis, Indoor Track

Jean Bain, Class of 1995, Basketball

Brian Osborne, Class of 1980, Indoor Track, Lacrosse

Kelly Krasco, Class of 2001, Basketball, Outdoor Track, Softball, Soccer

Andrew Defraia, Class of 2003, Hockey, Golf, Lacrosse

Tiago Delboni, Class of 2004, Soccer

Charlie Driscoll, Coach, Hockey 1987-2003

Tom Ryser, Class of 1971,Coach, Basketball 1991-1997, 2002-2004

David Castignetti, Class of 1979, Community Service

The 2012 Induction Ceremony and Banquet will be held on Sunday, November 18, 2012, at the Irish-American Hall, Malden, MA. Tickets are now on sale. The price is $40 per ticket. Tables of ten are available.

Call Mustang HOF President Mark Romano at 781-393-8275 for tickets and information or email at markromano@hotmail.com.

Make checks payable to Mustang Hall of Fame, 622 Salem Street, Suite 126, Medford, MA 02155