MBCA EMass All-Star Game rosters announced

The Massachusetts Baseball Coaches Association (MBCA) will be holding its annual Senior and Junior Select All-Star games following Saturday's MIAA state championships.

On Sunday, the Junior Select All-Stars game will be held at 2 p.m. at Bentley University's DeFelice Field, while the Western vs. Central Mass. Senior All-Star Game will be held at 4 p.m. at South Hadley High School. Monday, the MBCA's Eastern Mass. (North vs. South) Senior All-Star Game will be held at 6 p.m. at Fraser Field in Lynn.

The following weekend, some of the state's best from the 2013 and 2014 classes will square off with Connecticut's finest in the New England Challenge Championship, at Tufts University.

Courtesy of MBCA Executive Secretary/Treasurer Steve Freker, here is the schedule of games, and the rosters for the Eastern Mass. games:


Sunday, June 16

MBCA Junior Select State All-Star Game

at Robert DeFelice Field, Bentley University, 2 p.m.


MBCA Western Mass. Vs. Central Mass. Senior All-Star Game

at South Hadley High School, 4 p.m.


Monday, June 17

MBCA Eastern Mass. (North vs.South) Senior All-Star Game

at Fraser Field, Lynn, MA. 6 p.m.

Saturday, June 22

New England Challenge Championship

MBCA Mass. State Senior All-Stars vs. Connecticut Senior All-Stars

at Huskins Field, Tufts University, Medford, MA, 11 a.m.


MBCA Mass. State Junior All-Stars vs. Connecticut Junior All-Stars

@ Huskins Field Tufts University, Medford, MA, 2 p.m.




P: Speros Varinos (Masconomet), Andrew Wells (Whittier), Nick Powers (Malden)

C: Andrew Cann (Stoneham), Matt Rabbito (Chelmsford)

IF: Max Frawley (Billerica), Dan Connors (Danvers), Craig Maxfield (Lowell Catholic), Nick Bruno (Lynnfield), Nick Bragole (St. John's Prep), Ryan McAuliffe (North Reading)

OF: Alex Toomey (Beverly), Malcolm Nachmanoff (Boston Latin), A.J. Couto (Danvers), Jeremy Roberts (Malden Catholic)

Coaches: Joe Boland (Whittier), Matt Stone (Lowell Catholic)


P: Zach Walker (Medway), Alex Person (Xaverian), Tom McDonald (BC High), Cody Medairos (Bridgewater-Raynham)

C: Ian Chaney (Bishop Connolly), Jake Friar (Westport)

IF: David Murphy (Plymouth North), David MacKinnon (Oliver Ames), Tucker Bouchard (Silver Lake), Evan Flanagan (Hingham), Eddie Bowler (Hingham)

OF: Spencer McCaffrey (Dennis-Yarmouth), Tyler Glavin (Bridgewater-Raynham), Ryan Baldwin (Fairhaven), Jake Fishman (Sharon), Tom Landry (BC High)

Coaches: Frank Niles, Vin Hillyer, Nick DeVito (Hingham)



Eastern Mass. (North and South)

Brodie Dyer (Malden), Jordan Roper (Lynnfield), Brendan Shea (Belmont), Keith Linnane (North Reading), Brian Christian (Plymouth North), Noah Zavolas (Acton-Boxboro), Rob Gambale (Billerica), Tyler Carey (Bridgewater-Raynham), Derek O’Brien (West Bridgewater), Colby Maiola (North Reading), Ryan Covelle (Medford), Owen Bautze (Lincoln-Sudbury), Ricky Smith (Xaverian), Andrew Jaehnig (BC High), Ken Drew (Plymouth North), Kevin Cuneo(Beverly), Joe Freiday (Bridgewater-Raynham), Justin Snyder (St. John’s Prep), Gavin Bradbury (Millis)

Coaches: Keith Verra (Millis), Pat Driscoll (Malden Catholic) and Steve Healy (BC High)

Western/Central Mass.

Nick Lambert (East Longmeadow), Philip Pickering (Minnechaug), Alex Carusotto (Taconic Regional), Owen Gibbons (Wachusett), Seth Leslie (Narragansett Reg.), Jack Henningson (Algonquin Reg.), Pat Cadden (Hudson), Nick Bates (Oxford), Andrew Noonan (Springfield Cathedral), John Militano (Nashoba Reg.), Isan Diaz (Springfield Central), Matt Braman (Hoosac Regional), Matt Irzyk (Westfield), Nick Campana (Nashoba Reg.), DJ Scavone (Auburn), Joe Warner (Northampton), Scott Manea (St. John’s-S), Nick Kennedy (Longmeadow), Alex Lafayette (Ludlow), Ryan Grande (Pittsfield)

Coaches: Mike Donato (Springfield Central), Bob Rivard (Hoosac Regional)