MSHCA announces Hall of Fame class

October, 9, 2013
The Massachusetts State Hockey Coaches Associaiton recently announced its 2014 Hall of Fame induction class.

The honorees will be enshrined during a May ceremony.

Here's a look at this year's class:
  • John Maguire, Waltham
  • Dan Mark, Stoughton
  • Brian Murphy, St. John's (Shrewsbury)
  • Mike Nanartowich, Hudson
  • Assistant Coach - Jim Hunt, Arlington Catholic
  • Referee's Award - Tim Houghton, EMHOA
  • Stewart Award - John Rolli, UMass-Dartmouth

The 42nd Annual Coaches Hall of Fame Dinner will be held Sunday, May 4 at 4 p.m. at Montvale Plaza in Stoneham.

For ticket information, contact Charlie Driscoll at 978- 777-7075 or email

Scott Barboza

Scott Barboza joined as a high schools editor/reporter in May 2010. He spent the previous three seasons working in the New England Patriots media relations department after a stint at the Taunton Daily Gazette, where he covered everything from Little League baseball to the Boston Red Sox.



Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.