Bay State Conference boys' lax All-Stars announced

May, 23, 2014
May 23
The Bay State Conference released its All-Star team today, naming Needham's Mike Panepinto as its Most Valuable Player.

Here's a look at the honorees, thanks to Wellesley head coach Rocky Batty:

League representatives are encouraged to submit their lacrosse all-stars to editor Scott Barboza at


Mike Panepinto, Needham - MVP
Andrew Blood, Walpole
Cody Mosgrove, Needham
Mike Elcock, Needham
Matt Hecker, Needham
T.J. Noonan, Wellesley
Sean Donnelly, Walpole
Billy Cavanaugh, Braintree
Desmond Bayer, Brookline
Jack Walsh, Needham
Matt Dziama, Wellesley
Tucker Dietrick, Wellesley
Jake Cotton, Framingham
Dan Jacobs, Needham
Dan Farrell, Norwood
John Caraviello, Wellesley
Jesse Leung, Brookline
Jack Boucher, Newton North
Cam Wolfe, Needham
Connor Richard, Milton
Sam Luz, Framingham
Zach Kohl, Needham


Kevin Parker, Framingham
Reuben Allick, Natick
Andrew DeNucci, Newton North
John Stanton, Walpole
Sean Mathews, Wellesley
Adam Ryan, Dedham
Dan Matisoff, Milton
Stephen Gross, Norwood
Sean Flaherty, Weymouth
Nick Anson, Braintree
Tim Peterson, Needham
Clay Goldthwait, Brookline

Scott Barboza

Scott Barboza joined as a high schools editor/reporter in May 2010. He spent the previous three seasons working in the New England Patriots media relations department after a stint at the Taunton Daily Gazette, where he covered everything from Little League baseball to the Boston Red Sox.



Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.