Bruschi is third honorary captain


Former Patriots linebacker Tedy Bruschi, one of the all-time fan favorites, will serve as the third honorary captain for Sunday's AFC Championship Game, the team announced today.

Bruschi joins receiver/defensive back /returner Troy Brown and cornerback Ty Law as honorary captains. The team will announce the fourth and final honorary captain Friday.

The honorary captains are players from the 1996 AFC championship team who were also part of the 2001 Super Bowl team.

Any guesses on the final captain?

Willie McGinest, Adam Vinatieri, Lawyer Milloy and Drew Bledsoe would seemingly be top candidates.