Print and Go Back New England Patriots [Print without images]

Wednesday, May 26, 2010
Patriots roster by contract length

By Mike Reiss

The Patriots are holding their third of 12 organized team activities today at Gillette Stadium, and once again, it is for players who are less experienced in the team’s system. The no-contact practice starts at 10:45 a.m. and is expected to be at a slower-than-minicamp type of tempo.

Until then, here is a look at the Patriots’ roster through the lens of contract length (the year under which the player’s name appears is when his contract expires):

G Logan Mankins (tendered as a restricted free agent for 2010)

WR Sam Aiken
LB Eric Alexander
WR Bryan Anderson
CB Kyle Arrington
QB Tom Brady
OLB Bruce Davis
WR Buddy Farnham
RB Kevin Faulk
DL Amon Gordon
K Stephen Gostkowski
DL Adrian Grady
RB BenJarvus Green-Ellis
WR Torry Holt
WR Darnell Jenkins
P David King
DL Damione Lewis
OT Matt Light
RB Laurence Maroney
S Brandon McGowan
RB Sammy Morris
WR Randy Moss
TE Rob Myers
WR David Patten
DL Darryl Richard
WR Isaiah Stanback
RB Chris Taylor
RB Fred Taylor
DL Gerard Warren
C Ryan Wendell
ILB Thomas Williams

C/G Dan Connolly
OLB Shawn Crable
TE Alge Crumpler
QB Brian Hoyer
C Dan Koppen
OT Mark LeVoir
DL Kyle Love
S Brandon Meriweather
OLB Marques Murrell
G Stephen Neal
OLB Rob Ninkovich
RB Pat Paschall
S James Sanders
WR/S Matthew Slater
S Ross Ventrone
WR Wes Welker
CB Terrence Wheatley
CB Jonathan Wilhite 

OLB Tully Banta-Cain
DL Ron Brace
S Sergio Brown
C/G George Bussey
CB Darius Butler
S Patrick Chung
WR Julian Edelman
ILB Dane Fletcher
LS Jake Ingram
CB Terrence Johnson
OT Nick Kaczur
ILB Jerod Mayo
ILB Tyrone McKenzie
C/G Rich Ohrnberger
DL Myron Pryor
WR Brandon Tate
QB Mike Teel
OT Sebastian Vollmer 

CB Leigh Bodden
C/G Ted Larsen
WR Taylor Price
DL Ty Warren

DL Vince Wilfork

(Does not include 10 unsigned draft choices)