Print and Go Back New England Patriots [Print without images]

Friday, September 14, 2012
Troy Brown & Hall of Fame


In a piece now posted on, Mike Reiss writes on Troy Brown and his Saturday induction into the team's Hall of Fame (5 p.m., admission free).

Bill Belichick, Tom Brady and Vince Wilfork share their thoughts on Brown and come to the same conclusion: Brown is most deserving.

Brown is the first of a group of players from the team's three Super Bowl championship teams to earn entry into the Hall. Here is a look at some of the others and when they are eligible:

Tedy Bruschi -- 2013
Rodney Harrison -- 2013 
Willie McGinest -- 2013
Ty Law -- 2014
Mike Vrabel --2015
Kevin Faulk -- 2016*
Matt Light -- 2016

* Contingent on whether Faulk plays in 2012.

Players must be out of football for at least four years before being considered for induction. Here is a look at those players and contributors already inducted.