Print and Go Back New England Patriots [Print without images]

Friday, August 30, 2013
Patriots announce release of 10

By Mike Reiss

The New England Patriots announced the release of the following 10 players today:

TE Jake Ballard
DE Marcus Benard
TE Daniel Fells
WR Johnathan Haggerty
LB Mike Rivera
OL Luke Patterson
FB Ben Bartholomew
DL Gilbert Pena
C Matt Stankiewitch
DL Scott Vallone

The moves with Ballard, Benard and Fells were previously accounted for in the Patriots blog. The rest of the moves were expected.