Print and Go Back Chicago Colleges [Print without images]

Wednesday, July 6, 2011
Dunsmore, Eifert on award watch list

By Scott Powers.

Northwestern senior Drake Dunsmore and Notre Dame junior Tyler Eifert were named to the Mackey Award watch list on Wednesday.

The Mackey Award is given to the nation's top tight end. Arkansas' D.J. Williams won the award in 2010.

Dunsmore caught 40 passes for 381 yards and five touchdowns last season. Eifert had 27 catches for 352 yards and two touchdowns last season.