Fire's 2011 schedule released

February, 10, 2011
2/10/11
5:11
PM CT
Major League Soccer and the Chicago Fire released their full 2011 season schedule on Thursday, and the Fire's 34-game regular-season schedule includes four matches on ESPN's family of networks. The Fire host the New York Red Bulls at Toyota Park on June 26 on ESPN, and three other matches are televised on ESPN2: April 14 at Portland, June 9 at Sporting Kansas City and Aug. 18 against D.C. United at Toyota Park.

2011 Chicago Fire schedule
Home games in bold; times listed in Central

Saturday, March 19 -- at FC Dallas, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 26 -- Sporting Kansas City, 3 p.m.

Saturday, April 9 -- at Seattle Sounders FC, 3 p.m.
Thursday, April 14 -- at Portland Timbers, 10 p.m. (ESPN2, ESPN Deportes)
Sunday, April 17 -- Los Angeles Galaxy, 3 p.m.
Saturday, April 23 -- Houston Dynamo, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 30 -- at Colorado Rapids, 8 p.m.

Saturday, May 7 -- Vancouver Whitecaps, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 14 -- at Toronto FC, 6 p.m.
Saturday, May 21 -- at Philadelphia Union, 7 p.m.
Saturday, May 28 -- San Jose Earthquakes, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 4 -- Seattle Sounders FC, 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, June 9 -- at Sporting Kansas City, 9 p.m. (ESPN2, ESPN Deportes)
Sunday, June 12 -- at Columbus Crew, 3 p.m.
Saturday, June 18 -- at New England Revolution, 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, June 22 -- Real Salt Lake, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, June 26 -- New York Red Bulls, 1 p.m. (ESPN, ESPN Deportes)


Saturday, July 2 -- at Chivas USA, 9 p.m.
Saturday, July 9 -- at Los Angeles Galaxy, 9:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 16 -- Portland Timbers, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 3 -- Philadelphia Union, 8 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 7 -- at Vancouver Whitecaps, 6 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 13 -- at New York Red Bulls, 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 18 -- D.C. United, 8 p.m. (ESPN2, ESPN Deportes)
Sunday, Aug. 21 -- Toronto FC, 6 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 27 -- Colorado Rapids, 7:30 p.m.


Saturday, Sept. 10 -- at San Jose Earthquakes, 9:30 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 17 -- Chivas USA, 3 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 25 -- New England Revolution, 3 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 28 -- at Real Salt Lake, 8 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 1 -- at Houston Dynamo, 3 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 12 -- FC Dallas, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 15 -- at D.C. United, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 22 -- Columbus Crew, 7:30 p.m.

SPONSORED HEADLINES

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?