Bengals sign six to future contracts

CINCINNATI -- One day after being bounced out of the AFC playoffs with a wild-card round loss to the San Diego Chargers, the Cincinnati Bengals on Monday signed six practice squad players to future/reserve contracts.

Per the stipulations of future contracts, none of the six are able to have their future contracts honored until the day after the Super Bowl. On that day, they will count toward the team's active list ahead of free agency.

Here are the six players:

WR Cobi Hamilton

C T.J. Johnson

DE David King

CB Onterrio McCalebb

LB Bruce Taylor

C Scott Wedige