Bonus draft factoid: Heisman winners


ESPN's Stats & Information group dug out some information on how Heisman Trophy-winning quarterbacks have fared in the NFL.

The facts are presented without comment, merely as a presentation of fact. They deal with Heisman winners who have won the trophy and played in the NFL in the last 25 years:

  • Record: 159-203

  • Percentage: .439

  • Average career length: 3.8 years

  • Pro Bowls: 3 (one by Robert Griffin III, two by Cam Newton)

  • Super Bowl starts: Zero.

The list of Heisman quarterbacks since 1988, the last 25 years: Andre Ware, Ty Detmer, Gino Torretta, Charlie Ward, Danny Wuerffel, Chris Weinke, Eric Crouch, Carson Palmer, Jason White, Matt Leinart, Troy Smith, Tim Tebow, Sam Bradford, Newton, Griffin, Johnny Manziel, Jameis Winston.