Longhorns honored on All-Big 12 team

Big 12 coaches voted 15 Longhorns to the All-Big 12 team.

Running back Fozzy Whittaker was voted the first team kick returner while linebacker Emmanuel Acho, defensive end Alex Okafor and defensive back Kenny Vaccaro were named to the first team defense.

Cornerback Quandre Diggs was named Defensive Freshman of the Year.

Selected to the All-Big 12 second team defense along with Diggs were senior defensive tackle Kheeston Randall, senior linebacker Keenan Robinson and sophomore defensive end Jackson Jeffcoat.

All-Big 12 honorable mention selections went to: sophomore cornerback Carrington Byndom, senior safety Blake Gideon, senior running back Cody Johnson, freshman wide receiver Jaxon Shipley, senior lineman David Snow, senior kicker Justin Tucker, junior safety Kenny Vaccaro, sophomore lineman Mason Walters, and Whittaker.