SMU's opener vs. Texas Tech moved, on ESPN

March, 6, 2013
3/06/13
10:41
AM CT
SMU's season opener against Texas Tech at Gerald Ford Stadium has been moved to Friday, Aug. 30, to accommodate a national television broadcast on ESPN. Kickoff is at 7 p.m. CT.

The game will mark Kliff Kingsbury's debut with the Red Raiders. SMU and Tech last played Sept. 5, 2010 at Jones AT&T Stadium, with Tech winning 35-27.

SMU's complete schedule:

Fri., Aug. 30 vs. Texas Tech (7 p.m., ESPN)
Sat., Sept. 7 vs. Montana State
Sat., Sept. 21 at Texas A&M
Sat, Sept. 28 at TCU
Sat., Oct. 5 Rutgers*
Sat., Oct. 19 at Memphis*
Sat., Oct. 26 Temple*
Sat., Nov. 9 at Cincinnati*
Sat., Nov. 16 Connecticut*
Sat., Nov. 23 at USF*
Fri., Nov. 29 at Houston* (ABC/ESPN/ESPN2)
Sat., Dec. 7 UCF* (ABC/ESPN/ESPN2)
*Conference game

SPONSORED HEADLINES

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?